:: 1 Samuel 26 ::

Girls…I gotta be honest…I have been slacking a little bit. Obviously I didn’t put up stuff for personal worship last week because I only looked at it myself maybe a couple of times. I just felt so overwhelmed with work and life got in the way. More importantly I let my own stuff get in the way of spending time with The Lord. And I did it AGAIN this week!!!
How has your personal worship been recently?

Spend the next couple of days leading up to Sunday spending time in the word in 1 Samuel 26. Once again David spares Saul’s life. Why does he keep doing this? What’s the point?

Day 1: Read 1 Samuel 26 and focus on the character of God.
Why would he put a deep sleep on the camp? What does this continual story of David’s life tell you about the character of God?

Day 2: Read 1 Samuel 26 again. Think how this chapter encourages you in confession to God.

Day 3: What has God been teaching you lately? It doesn’t have to just be focused on 1 Samuel 26. For me it was actually when we read Genesis 17. It was when Abraham was waiting to become a father along with his wife Sarah. They had been waiting for a very, very long time. I feel like I am in an awkward in between, waiting period. I feel as if I have a lot of loose ends that aren’t tied off. What has God been teaching you?

Day 4: Prayer
Spend time thinking and praying about the time you give the Lord. Pray that God would show you the ways that you need to challenge yourself and maybe even back away from to spend quality time with your Savior.

Leave a Reply

